The Human Resources Department is responsible for the development and implementation of HR policies and procedures; development of the personnel budget; administration of risk management insurance programs; recruiting and hiring; maintenance of all college employee personnel records, and retirement plans. The HR office works in conjunction with the Report Coordinator to collect information and prepare state and federal reports relating to the personnel of the College. In keeping with Florida Gateway College’s commitment to providing a healthy and safe College environment, Human Resources oversees the College’s Workplace Wellness Program. In addition, Executive Director of Human Resources serves as the College’s Equity Officer.

The mission of the Human Resources Department is recruit and hire superior and highly skilled faculty and staff. HR is committed to serving and assisting employees and applicants.

Full-time employment opportunities at Florida Gateway College provide benefits which include college paid health and life insurance, dental insurance, generous leave time, a plentiful number of holidays, tuition reimbursement programs, as well as fee waivers for Florida Gateway College and Saint Leo University.

We are located in the Administration Building (bldg. 1) – Contact us @ 386-754-4314 or Human.Resources@fgc.edu for general inquiries.

Staff Contacts:
Sharon Best Executive Director
Human Resources and Equity Officer
386-754-4313 phone
Sharon.best@fgc.edu

Peggy Slocumb
Human Resources Manager
386-754-4275 phone
Peggy.slocumb@fgc.edu

Cassie Morgan
Benefits and Employee Relations Specialist
386-754-4384 phone
Cassie.morgan@fgc.edu

Terri Moon
Employment Specialist
386-754-4314
Terri.moon@fgc.edu

Sharon Davis
Staff Assistant, PT
386-754-4415
Sharon.davis@fgc.edu

Florida Statute 1006.695 Sexual predator and sexual offender notification requires Colleges to inform students and employees at orientation and on its website of the existence of the Department of Law Enforcement sexual predator and sexual offender registry website and the toll-free telephone number that gives access to sexual predator and sexual offender public information.

https://offender.fdle.state.fl.us/offender/homepage.do Telephone number 1-888-357-7332

MENU